Licantropía, literatura, cine, juegos de rol… y otros delirios

Roman aestethic based printable chess board

I think that the title says it all: a chessboard design based upon Roman times.

Ajedrez romano / Roman chess

A few weeks ago I have been cleaning several chess playing pieces based upon ancient Roman figures which I had decided to use as ornamental set after I had found them lost somewhere at home. Since I didn’t have a playing board, besides I could save some money as well, I decided to do a printable design that would look fitting to the thematic of the pieces.

The playing board is sized 29×29 centimeters (it barely fits an A3 sheet) and is my advice printing and cuting it over a 5 milimeter width foamboard. However, it shouldn’t suppose a problem to adapt it to other scales or use other  materials.

With no more to say, here you have the boardgame, for those who might find it useful. Press the image to download it.

Tablero de ajedrez

¿Algo que comentar sobre la entrada?

